Hymns & Scripture – Jesus Paid It All

Yesterday in church we sang the song Jesus Paid It All.  I’ve really been think a lot about this song over the past 2 weeks.  This song is saturated with the Scriptures.  Below I’ve provided the links to some Scriptures that fit well with each verse and chorus.  Video at the end of post.

Verse 1
I hear the Savior say,
“Thy strength indeed is small.
Child of weakness watch and pray.  (Matt. 26:41)
Find in me thine all in all.”

Chorus 1
Jesus paid it all
All to him I owe
Sin had left a crimson stain
He washed it white as snow (Is. 1:18)

Verse 2
Lord now indeed I find
Thy power and thine alone
Can change the leper’s spots (Matt. 8:2-3)
And melt the heart of stone. (Ezek. 36:26)

Verse 3
For nothing good have I (Rom. 7:18)
Whereby thy grace to claim.
I’ll wash my garments white
In the blood of Calvary’s Lamb. (Rev. 7:14)

Verse 4
And when before the throne
I stand in him complete, (Phil. 1:6)
“Jesus died my soul to save”
My lips shall still repeat. (Rev. 5:9-12)

Chorus 2
Oh praise the one who paid my debt (Col. 2:13-14)
and raised this life up from the dead (John 5:25)

Are there others that you would add?  Comments below.

This entry was posted in Music, Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hymns & Scripture – Jesus Paid It All

  1. lauren says:

    thank you so much for doing this. I am wanting to make something for my husband with this song and I was wanting to look up scripture with it.

    • Mark Bass says:

      Hey Lauren…glad it helped. I’m about to start doing an entire series of these posts, so if you want to request the next hymn, go for it. Blessings…

Leave a Reply

