Hymns & Scripture – 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)

What an amazing song this is by Matt Redman.  Video is at the bottom of the post.  It’s very saturated in the Scripture.  Here’s some links to Scripture verses that go with the lyrics.

Chorus
Bless the Lord, O my soul  (Psalm 103)
O my soul
Worship His holy name
Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name

Verse 1
The sun comes up, it’s a new day dawning
It’s time to sing Your song again  (Lamentations 3:22-23)
Whatever may pass, and whatever lies before me
Let me be singing when the evening comes

Verse 2
You’re rich in love, and You’re slow to anger  (Exodus 34:5-7)
Your name is great, and Your heart is kind  (Psalm 118:29)
For all Your goodness I will keep on singing (Psalm 135:3)
Ten thousand reasons for my heart to find

Verse 3
And on that day when my strength is failing (Psalm 73:26)
The end draws near and my time has come
Still my soul will sing Your praise unending
Ten thousand years and then forevermore  (Psalm 86:12)

This entry was posted in Hymns, Music, Scripture, Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hymns & Scripture – 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)

  1. Dad says:

    Mark……great song and thanks for sharing…..makes me want to get out the guitar and strum/sing along with it….Dad

  2. Shelia says:

    Brother Mark what a beautiful song, the melody, the youthful sound, but most of all the words and meaning. This will be played at the beginning and end of my funeral. Whenever that day may be, that he will bless my soul and take me home. What a wonderful thought! Do you agree.? YES Let Jordan know I am depending on him. I love when he and the group share their talents and how much it lifts the praise and worship time.

  3. Reblogged this on Higher Ground and commented:
    This Sunday at FBC Smithville we’ll be singing this great song. Our pastor posted a blog about it a few weeks back, check out the lyrics and scriptures to go along with them.

  4. Pingback: Songs & Scripture: “10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)” (Matt Redman) | With Love, Lauren

Leave a Reply

